Major Update on my life

Hiya all,
Okies it has been pretty long since I updated this thing! Nope, not the usual ‘I’m too busy’ or ‘I was outstation’ lame excuses.
The fact was that I didn’t have the mood since documenting the happenings of my life have been a major chore lately. Yeah, you guessed it; things didn’t work it out well. And for the record, things are still yet to work it self out presently.
Okies, regarding the PTD thing, yup I flunked it. I guess it was the 2 first sessions (which were group discussions i.e. how to lead your group to a solution to a problem). I wasnt much of a public speaker and work very well alone. I dont need people much I guess. Anyway, there were these 2 people who kept monopolizing the discussion.
I wont go more into this. Not only it’s bloody painful and disgraceful but also probably not much use and shows how a sore loser I am. So I let it go. Oh, I have reapplied for sure, but I am not sure whether to fight the good fight again or not. Time will tell.
Secondly, I am still doing the part time gig at this place at Gombak. Not much action for the last 3-4 months. But the pay is quite good although the workload certaintly zaps your personal life (not that I have one to begin with). Anyway, the last 3 weeks were the worse; much, much worse than the days working at the hostel. I had to single-handedly manage a university level appreciation ceremony cum hi-tea with guests from the ministry.
Being a stoopit part-time (people here actually do belief in such a myth!) I had to write the proposal paper, do the invitation letters, attendance confirmation, printing thesouvenier books and certificates, ordered plaques and souveniers, arranged the caterer and menu, venue booking and the works. You name it, I had to do it.
Thanks to a student, she managed to bear some of the burden as well as some my shouting (that’s pretty stoopit of you Ikhbal!). Anyway, it was a 50% disaster since the rector had to wait for almost 30 minutes before he can ate since the stoopit caterer took his sweet time in serving him! Anyway, before any idiot managed to open his/her mouth complaining and finger-pointing me, I put up a rage and went home early.
The next day, my big boss came running and congratulating me on a great job done. Pah! Dont these idiots know (apparently they do) that all the name and fame is out of bounds for part-timer. You only get the shame and blame. All the glory goes to the full time idiots who didnt lift a bloody finger. So what’s the use? Just give me my pay check and go about your job lah! Dont patronize me and give me all those lip service.
Anyway, I am suffering from a cough, and a day or two might see me down with a fever. Apart from this and that, my life is nothing much but paper work, filing, running over here and there, picking up other people’s jobs, plugging the leaks in other people’s work and so on.
WELL TO ALL THE NUMBSKULLS AT THE PLACE I WORK, PLEASE GO TO HELL SOON, LIKE NOW PLEASE!!! THE KID’S GLOVE IS OFF. DONT EXPECT NO INITIATIVE FROM THIS GUY. GOT A JOB YOU CAN’T DO? GET SOMEOTHER IDIOT AS YOUR SCAPEGOAT OKAY? I CERTAINTLY HAVE PLENTY OF SINS TO GOD (AND SO DO MOST OF US) BUT THAT’S MY PROBLEM. AINT GIVE YE DAMN BRAINLESS NUTS THE RIGHT TO BULLY OTHERS AT YOUR WILL. ONE OF THESE DAYS, I WILL HAVE MY DAY, IF NOT HERE THEN SOME THER PLACE AT SOME OTHER TIME. AND THAT’S A FACT MY FRIENDS!
Chow!

Leave a Reply

