Leaving on a jet plane #3

Dear Friends,

Yes, I am already tingling with anticipation minus the perspiration… it’s my seemingly reclusive holiday (all-wide-grin detected!). It will be from 17 until 24 this month. A short 6 days but nonetheless I am most grateful to Allah. Others may get 14 days leave (not including weekends) and go backpack the world over, but being me, it will be another retreat to EPI’s Fortress of Solitude (ala Superman). Hooray!

Relic From the Past: Picture Courtesy of rolandabrahamthomas

What will I do? Most probably writing a bit here and there but definitely finish up reading a few books on the thin yet comfy cartoons-motive mattress. Oh yeah, my adventures in The Elder Scrolls 4 : Oblivion has been completed but somehow I can’t get into the Shivering Isles… buggy software! And (a snigger let out here) it’s time for ye olde spring cleaning of the fortress.

And speaking of cleaning up things, you’re bound to find recyclable materials around the house; scattered, lying around or placed neatly in a corner. I’m sure you guys do recycle and hence I am suggesting you to recycle your recyclable stuff instead of chucking them in the olde trash can, at this neato recycling facility right ummm over there in Seri Kembangan. It ‘s called recycle and reward.

Registration is free and you get points (and pahala too) for sending your recyclable refuse over there to the proprietor Enche Muhammad Iqbal Baharum (hey, waitaminute that sounds almost familiar!). Read the article in the Star.

GOT THRASH?: Enche Iqbal looking rather eager for garbage

Here’s the address:

“BC-LG-29, Jalan Pinggiran Putra 1/5, Seksyen 1, Taman Pinggiran Putra, 43300 Seri Kembangan”.

I searched Google Maps for their exact location but it didn’t offered much help so this is my closest guess:

Their operating hours are:

“Collection is made everyday except Friday and public holiday from 9 AM to 6 PM. Our customer service (014-239 7037) is open on weekdays from Monday to Friday from 9 AM to 6 PM.”

Anyway, what ever you are up to this week and the next, I hope the best for you. Customary to EPI (oh groan, this place is full of customs!), although I know exactly when it’s time to slave the grind, I will still say this before leaving,

“…COZ I’M LEAVING ON A JET PLANE, DON’T KNOW WHEN I’LL BE BACK AGAIN…”

Enjoy the following oldie video of John Denver. See you all later! Ilalliqa’ ma’assalamah!

3 responses to “Leaving on a jet plane #3

  1. nak cuti kat mana, ikbal? anyway, selamat raya.

  2. Selamat Hari Raya bro.. Maaf Zahir Batin atas semua kesilapan sama ada sengaja atau tidak

Leave a Reply

